The Tokyo International Film Festival (TIFF) today revealed the main international cast of the second installment of omnibus film co-production series, Asian Three-Fold Mirror 2018: Journey. The film is being directed by three accomplished Asian filmmakers, Degena Yun (China), Daishi Matsunaga (Japan) and Edwin (Indonesia), under the common theme “Journey,” signifying traveling beyond time and space. The Asian Three-Fold Mirror is a collaborative project jointly organized by the Japan Foundation Asia Center and TIFF. 
As previously announced, one of Indonesia’s most popular actors, Nicholas Saputra, has been cast to star in all three omnibus episodes. Today it has been confirmed that acclaimed Chinese actress Jin Cheng and upcoming actress Zhe Gong will be starring in Degena Yun’s episode, The Sea; while one of Japan’s most striking Japanese actors, Hiroki Hasegawa, and an actress from Myanmar who is making her feature film debut, Nandar Myat Aung, will be starring in Matsunaga’s episode, Hekishu. Popular Indonesian actress Agni Pratistha and one of her country’s most distinguished actors, Oka Antara, will be appearing in the episode by Edwin, Variable No. 3. The protagonist of each chapter is an Asian living in an Asian country, allowing the directors to express their own unique visions and to film on location in Asia, creating one omnibus film. 

Production is now under way, and will be completed in time for a world premiere at the 31st edition of the Tokyo International Film Festival, to be held from October 25 to November 3, 2018. The film will then be theatrically released from November 9 to 15, 2018 at three theaters in Japan,immediately following the theatrical release of the first of the series, Asian Three-Fold Mirror 2016: Reflections from October 12 to 18, 2018.